Abaasa and Patrobas Win six awards at Club Music Video Awards 2017

Abaasa and Patrobas  Win six awards at  Club Music Video  Awards 2017

Read Time:2 Minute, 19 Seconds

History after history and more history, is what I said upon this great stride from the Dustville artists (Patrobas and Abaasa). Their single Voice Inside off Road To CGOD scooped six awards for them out of seven. For hip hop this is  great news for us. Voice inside managed to scoop the biggest nod of the night Video of the Year.  Run Away was yet another song that scooped an award. Apparently Patrobas ins’t in the country, the Dustville producer Baru, Abaasa (singer and Producer) and Micheal Don were present to receive the awards.

Hip Hop prevailed on the award night at the Kampala Serena Hotel on Saturday evening (March 18). Shout out to Club Music Video Awards for this second edition and yeah hip hop is building constantly daily, lets keep supporting!

Best Choreography

Magic – Winnie Nwagi
Njogereza – Navio
Kabulengane – Bebe Cool
Nyinimu – Exodus (Winner)

Best Cinematography

Akaliro – Rema
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa
Yeye – Cindy Sanyu x Wahu Kagwi
Mariana – A Pass (Winner)

Best Costume & Make Up

Sembera – Irene Ntale
Only You – Lilian Mbabazi
Bukolomoni – Byazy x Cindy Sanyu
Mbilo Mbilo (remix) – Eddy Kenzo x Niniola (Winner)

Best Directing

Style & Flows – Double 5
Sembera – Irene Ntale
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
Magic – Winnie Nwagi

Best Duo or Group

Pull Up – Kent and Flosso (Voltage Music)
Plenty Plenty – Radio & Weasel
Nkwagala – B2C
Dagala – Radio & Weasel (Winner)

Best Set Design

Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
Sembera – Irene Ntale
Mwana Gwe – King Saha (Winner)
Nkwatako – Sheebah Karungi

Best Special Effects

Emergency – Keya Nemesis
Pistol – Fic Fameika
Smart Wire – Vampino
IAIAO – Black Skin (Winner)

Best Use of Technology

Voice Inside – Patroba x Abaasa
Still Standing – Cindy Sanyu
Yeye – Cindy Sanyu & Wahu (Winner)
Kabako – Roden Y
Tempo (Remix) – Cindy Sanyu x Dyfla Diligon

Collaboration of The Year

Only You – Lilian Mbabazi
Gamululu – APass/Konshens
Bukolomoni – Byaxy & Cindy
Yeye – Cindy Sanyu and Wahu
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)

Female Video Of the Year

Magic – Winnie Nwagi
Go Down – Irene Ntale (Winner)
Akaliro – Rema
Omukwano gwe Kilo – Irene Ntale

Inspirational Message Video Of The Year

Tonzoleya – Topic Kasente Ft Sheebah
Gwenafunye – Esther Nabatanzi
Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)

Male Video Of The year

Plenty Plenty – Radio & Weasel
Viva Africa – Eddy Kenzo
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
Movie Star – Mi Casa x Eddy Kenzo

Newcomer Of The Year

Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
Run Away – Abaasa (Winner)
Gwenafunye – Esther Nabatanzi
Tonzoleya – Topic Kasente x Sheebah

Viral Video Of The Year

Musawo – Winnie Nwagi (Winner)
Magic – Winnie Nwagi
Farmer (Remix) – Ykee Benda x Sheebah

Video Of The Year

Go Down – Irene Ntale
Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
Movie Star – Eddy Kenzo
Omukwano – Irene Ntale

Special Recognition

Daniel Ogong (Former NBL Marketing Director) (Winner)

Photo Credit : Big Eye UG

About Author


NUVEYLIVE is an Independent media platform and we would like your support

How to support NUVEYLIVE



, ,

Average Rating

5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star

Leave Comment Below:

Discover more from NUVEYLIVE

Subscribe now to join the Community and keep up with the latest direct to you inbox

Continue Reading